Tags

, , , ,

Do you ever wake up one morning and just think, “What the heck happened to me? Where did my life go?” I had that happen to me about a month ago and I didn’t quite know where to begin. Let me start with the introductions of my life.

Hello, I’m Destiny. I’m 28 years old and a stay at home mom of two boys ages 4 years and 10 weeks (currently). I am married to Justin and we’ve been married since October 25, 2013. We recently, with the help of my family, purchased a house in my home town that is a bit of a renovation nightmare (more on that later). We have one dog, a Great Dane named Mozzie who is currently a year and 2 months old. For those of you who don’t know Danes are technically puppies for 2 to 2 1/2 years. I also have a cat named Ninja. Another detail about me is I’m currently 100 lbs. overweight and very unhappy about it. In high school I weighed in at 150 lbs. and I was super happy with that. I was much more active and I also hadn’t gone through the process of having two children. Finally, I HATE keeping house. I’m a stay at home mom because I like being with my kids and if I could do that and afford a maid, I’d do it in a heartbeat that’s how much I hate cleaning house…. so what happened a month ago that caused me to start this blog and begin some gigantic life changes? Join my page and find out over the course of a year take a trip with me to better life improvements and becoming a more motivated person.

I will be posting photos of myself (weight loss) as well as before and after photos of my house as I learn how to motivate myself to be a better housekeeper. I am also going to show you the steps to the DIY projects and renovations that are being done to my house. I hope that you will join me in this journey and through the efforts you will witness become more motivated to do what you need to do in your life as well.

